Women of Faith

This weekend I am heading to Women of Faith in downtown Hartford and I am just so excited.  I have been to one of their events years ago and it truly refreshed my soul.  It was a year after my father died and it meant so much to me to be there spending that time with other women who understood my pain and also were there to support me through it.  This time it is many years later and I am going with a new friend and I just can’t wait!  It is going to be so much fun to be there with so many women who want to learn more about themselves and about God.

Women of Faith

I can’t wait to see all of the special guests that they have this weekend as well.  Natalie Grant, Sheila Walsh, Luci Swindoll, Lisa Harper, Nicole Johnson, Angie Smith, Ken Davis and Mary Mary!!  Music, stories, faith, love and joy all rolled into one!  I can’t wait to be “refreshed, encouraged and inspired”!!

I need this!  I need this time to do something for ME!  I am the type of person who does everything for everyone else so I am taking two day of my life and spending time on ME!  Again, I just can’t wait!  Two more days and I am off to a weekend of happiness!

I will be taking my camera and taking pictures of the weekend and sharing my experiences when I can so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

