Thank you, Ryan Detzel!

I follow Ryan Detzel’s blog here at http://www.thisisreverb.com and I love his perspective on life, religion, kids and just fun in general.  He has the occasional giveaway and his last one was super fun.  He wanted to know what you used to hate but now love..as in foods.  I told him the story of how my mother in-law would often serve broccoli at dinners when we went there to visit.  I never wanted to try the little green trees again and kept saying, “No thank you” when I was offered some at each meal.  I finally, one day, decided to give it a try.   Come to find out I LOVED it!!  Who knew?  I didn’t grow up eating lots of veggies as a kid because I don’t think my father liked the much either.  But now I have branched out and serve broccoli often to my own family!  Kylie and Zachary both LOVE IT too!!  🙂

Today I was notified that I won this fun little giveaway and boy did I win some fun prizes!  Go here to check them out!

Thank you for visiting if you are here from This Is Reverb.  Maybe stay awhile and check out some of my fun pictures of the family and the world around us.

Leave a Reply

