2/4/11

 

Today I went to my nieces home and she cut my hair so I can donate 10 1/2 inches to Locks of Love.  As you can see it was long and just not pretty and shaped properly anymore.  (I hardly ever get my hair cut..it has been a year!)  So it was just time.  It was getting to the point of me wanting to just hack it off myself and that would have just been a mess.  My niece learned how to cut hair in high school..the local Tech school where Zachary goes now!  I think she did a fabulous job and I love my new hair!  I decided to grow out my bangs too so I have been bobby pinning them back or wearing lots of headbands to keep it out of my face until it is long enough to tuck behind my ear.  This will likely take a year or so..lets hope I can wait that long!  So far everyone who has seen it cut loves it and so do I!  🙂 

2 thoughts on “2/4/11

  1. Debbi says:

    LOVE IT!!! It looks so fresh and healthy, very good choice!

  2. Julie says:

    the new hair cut looks great!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

