1/21/11

 

Today is my 37th birthday.

I got to celebrate it with it snowing..yet again.   It almost always snows on my birthday.

Then I got to celebrate with my husband getting into a small car accident right down the street because the road wasn’t properly plowed or sanded.

So it ended up not being such a great day over all.

I decided late in the day to go and make some hair clips and headbands for the girls.  They LOVE them!

At least one thing worked right.

Even though I burnt my finger on the hot glue!

3 thoughts on “1/21/11

  1. Kirsten says:

    Those are GORGEOUS!! Did you do the die cuts for those, or buy them? They look like felt. Too cute!!

  2. Greta says:

    They are actually from my scrapbooking products..lol. I don’t remember where I got them from but it came with sheets of pre-cut shapes. I want to make more but I need to get to the store to get more felt. I wanted to make some felt flowers and heart ones for the girls for Valentines Day and right now this is what I came up with. Melody LOVES the one with the pearls and lace on it and Kylie loves the headbands and clips. I use the headbands I picked up at Target or Wal-Mart a long time ago and the girls hated..lol. Then I used some hair clips and small and big barrettes that I picked up in the jewelry section of Wal-Mart. Add in some ribbon and hot glue and it was pretty easy to make. I think I took about an hour to make them all.

  3. Kirsten says:

    Natalie is BIG on headbands. I don’t do much with the felt or die cuts for my scrapbooking, but I’m going to have to get some to make some headbands! Those turned out really adorable!!

Leave a Reply

