68/365

I made a pretty little dress for a little girl named Melody.  Oh but not my Melody ..another little girl named Melody!  She lives pretty far away but we keep in touch through letters and emails.  She is sick and I thought that this little dress would brighten up her day.  I made it without a pattern.  I cut it free hand and added a pretty hand stitched flower and a simple pocket to dress it up a bit.  I really hope she likes it!!  I know that my Melody LOVE IT!  I guess I will have to make one for her too!  🙂

2 thoughts on “68/365

  1. Kirsten says:

    That is very adorable!! Excellent job!!

  2. Amy Morais says:

    Melody got her dress and loves it! I’ll be send you pictures very soon. Thank you so much for the beautiful dress!

Leave a Reply

