53/365

This is what I have been up to today! 

I bought all of this fabric the other day to use to making dresses for the girls.  I can’t wait to get started!  I washed it all..all 12 yards…and then ironed it all!  Wow..I never realized just how hard it would be to iron so much fabric at once!!  My iron being very old doesn’t work as well as it could..so that is now on my list of things to get asap!  The girls helped pick out the fabrics.  I love them all and I know that they will all look great on the girls!  I love bright colors and butterflies!

4 thoughts on “53/365

  1. Julie says:

    Good for you!!! I hate sewing…only because I hate ironing! =)

  2. Greta says:

    Julie you aren’t the only one!! That is why my iron is sooo old and not working well. I never use it! I think in the past 10 years I have ironed maybe three times..and that was only when I absolutely HAD to do it! LOL

  3. crissy says:

    ooh love the fabric 😀

  4. patty says:

    Fabrics are beautiful!!! What pattern dresses are you making? Can’t wait to see!

Leave a Reply

