29/365

This is a tufted titmouse that we were watching today outside our window.  I actually saw two of them but I couldn’t get a photo that came out clear enough of them together.  They are such beautiful birds!  I wasn’t sure what it was so I asked my friends on Facebook and my friend Julie was the first to say that it looked like a tufted titmouse.  She was right!  🙂  Thanks Julie!  The kids are all really enjoying bird watching outside our back windows.  I think it may be time to invest in a book all about birds!  Melody said this morning that she wanted some pink and white binoculars!

3 thoughts on “29/365

  1. Julie says:

    How fun that they want to watch. Are you allowed to feed the birds? I’m sure you’d get a nice variety where you live.

  2. Greta says:

    We can feed them. My neighbor keeps food out almost all year! He son also has a feeder outside of his window on the second floor so I always see the birds flying up there quick to get something to eat. We had some hummingbirds last summer too after I gave her my hummindbird feeder. I had nowhere to put it and she did so we both got to enjoy it!

  3. Tricia says:

    K. Wanna know a not-so-secret secret? I’m totally afraid of birds. Even little birds. It’s weird. I know. So photos of the lovely little guys are about as close as I get. I know. I know. 😉

Leave a Reply

