17/365

Today I had a day out.  A day where I could be with a friend for a few hours to enjoy a grown up movie..no cartoons here!!  And then I stopped at the shoe store and picked up two pairs of shoes.  TWO!  I have a very, very, very hard time finding shoes that fit my feet right after having three kids so I was more than excited to find two pairs that actually fit right.  Even if they are two different sizes!  Then I decided I better get some grocery shopping done before I went home or we wouldn’t have much to eat this week!  So I was out for about 5 1/2 hours today and I enjoyed every moment of it! 

I went to see “The Lovely Bones” with my friend Brooke and I really enjoyed it.  The book was so much more detailed and they left out a few of the possible story lines in the movie but that was kind of expected since the movie would have to be about five to six hours long to get all of the book’s content into the movie.  I really did enjoy the movie anyway and had a great time out with no kids to worry about while being able to sit back and relax and concentrate on something other than, “Mommy, Mommy!!!!”  being yelled at me all day.  If you want to read a great book go out and get “The Lovely Bones” by Alice Sebold.  The book is definately better than the movie but the movie did get a major part of the book through and brought to life in a beautiful way. 

My shoes on the other hand I got so that I would have something nice to wear to a wedding this summer.  ((Pray my feet down get all swollen before then!!!))  I love them both..grey and black.  🙂  They both have nice heels..not too big, not too small.  I walked in them and didn’t stumble..which was a true feat!  I haven’t really worn heals in years so it was very nice to be able to find some really nice ones that I can wear..hopefully..for a very long time.  🙂

Can you tell that they are different sizes?  They are only a 1/2 size apart but that made a huge difference in the fit.  It used to be easy to buy shoes of all kinds..just grab and go.  No longer can I do such a thing.  I need to try them all one..and try the next 1/2 size down or up depending on the shoe.  Sometimes I even need to try the wide width sizes too!  It is a big pain in the butt but I really got lucky today and found two pairs that I loved.  🙂  It will be nice to dress up for a change.  Maybe Peter and I need to set up a few date nights so I can wear these a few times before the wedding this summer! 

While I was out I had Peter put a ham in the oven..I had it all set to go on the pan, covered with foil in the fridge.  It took three hours to cook and finished up just when I planned, so dinner was a snap tonight!  I came home and made some stuffing and broccoli to go with it and everyone loved that.  I was taking it easy and it worked out fine.  🙂  I plan on making a huge salad tomorrow so we will be eating salad for the next few days with our meals.  Yay for fresh veggies!

Leave a Reply

