Butterfly cards

I saw cards like this on Jennifer McGuire’s blog and fell in love with the design.  So, I found a bunch of my own butterfly stamps and some dragonflies and stamped about 60 of them.  (All stamps are from Close to My Heart)  I then colored 34 of them in, hand cut them each out and then added glitter with a glitter pen.  Then I took the cardbases that I cut out of random cardstock and embossed the fronts on all 34 cards.  I only have made these two so far but I do love them already!  I also added some stickles glitter to the line across the front band of the cards.  It is very hard to see but the butterflies and the line are both very sparkly!

 

Leave a Reply

