Happy Birthday!

Well today my baby turned THREE!  I can’t believe it has been three  years since she joined our family.  She is such a little spit fire that either she is making me crack up or getting into trouble.  She never sits still for long so watch out for this little monkey!  (Oh no sorry..Little Ape as she doesn’t have a tail!  …name that tune!)

Here she is at the beginning….

Kylie - Me - prego

Me ready to go in to have Kylie.  Boy was I huge!

Kylie - first born and bloody

Seconds after being pulled from my belly.  (The Dr and the nurses said she had the longest umbilical cord ever! About 6 feet long!)

Kylie - Me holding her in recovery

This was the first time I got to hold her!  She was my biggest baby at 8lbs 5oz.

Kylie - Little baby face

My little peanut.  She had a slight case of jaundice so she was a bit reddish orangey yellow..lol. 

Kylie - dressed in pink

One of her first outfits, the sleeves were too long but it otherwise fit perfectly.

Kylie - ready to go home

This is Kylie just moments before we were to head home.  Four days old. 

I love this little dress!

DSC_0009

This was first thing this morning.  She is such the little ham when I am trying to take pictures!

DSC_0011

I love this picture because it shows her innocence.

DSC_0014

She was saying..look at me.. I am big! (It was a little chilly out when we got up..that is why she is wearing long sleeves.)

DSC_0017

Sisters, sisters….

DSC_0021

They are just growing up way too fast! 

Kylie Noel, I love you with all of my heart.  You are my sunshine on a cloudy day and my laughter in the dark. 

You always know how to make me smile and give the best bear hugs EVER! 

Love you always and forever, Mommy

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Julie says:

    Happy Birthday, Kylie!!!! Thanks for sharing these pictures, Greta! What a sweet girl you have! =)

  2. Patty says:

    Greta – these are extremely GREAT photos!!!

  3. Grandpa says:

    Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!
    Happy Birthday, Kylie – we love you and your sparkle, your blue eyes, your FUNNYjokes, and all the joy you bring to our lives.
    Greta, thank you for sharing such a lovely tribute to a very happy little girl. Don’t have a clue how she could possibly be three years old already, but we know that no dust will ever gather under her feet! She and her sister and brother are all very special!

  4. Vince says:

    Oh wow, You’ve got me all choked up now!
    Your comments at the end of the pictures bought tears to my eyes.
    You are lucky to have such wonderful kids … and they are lucky to have such a marvelous mum.

Leave a Reply

