Sickies

Well it started on Saturday when we discovered Melody had a fever, that night Kylie had a fever..Zachary was also feeling rather sick..tired, stuffy, congested, coughing..but he had no fever.  I started feeling a bit icky yesterday…today I woke up feeling miserable.  I have a migraine, congestion, cough, sore throat, stuffy nose..and even my eyes hurt!  No fever for me yet either.  It is a weird thing around here.  Peter isn’t feeling 100% either.  Lets just hope we all feel better by Thursday.  Zachary says he feels a bit better today, Melody does too..her fever is much better.  Kylie seems worse today though.  Me..it is going to be a very long day.  I had planned on making cookies over the next few days but being sick and making cookies just doesn’t mix..so they may be after Christmas cookies.  I am sure my family won’t mind..lol.  I think I need to head to the store to pick up some more cold medicine to help all of us out.  Praying for a nap today.  I can wish right!?

One thought on “Sickies

  1. Julie says:

    😦 I hope you all feel better soon! Get lots of rest (if you can!)…should help you get well sooner. I think we’re going to have some after Christmas cookies too…I have so many things I’d like to do, but if I stress too much, then no one enjoys it- so what’s the point? 🙂 Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

