Where have I been??

Well I am sorry to say I have been slacking on my blog.  For the few that check in often..I am truly sorry.  Life gets in the way sometimes! 

We started school, homeschool, on August 25th.  Zachary started soccer this week.  We signed up Zachary for Royal Rangers and Melody will be signed up for Missionettes on Thursday.  She will be a Rainbow.  Kylie is just becoming such a funny little girl.  New things said and running and climbing on EVERYTHING!  She is definately the monkey of the group. 

I have also been getting ready for some vendor events with my Close to My Heart business so I have been making samples as often as I can.  I am also getting ready for a Christmas Card class that I will be doing early in October.  50 handmade cards for only $35!  Not a bad deal at all if you ask me!!  It does take time to do everything around here!  I also started reading a book…amazing I know!  I have a ton of books I want to read but just havne’t been putting the time aside to read them.  So for the past few nights I have gone up to bed to read for an hour before bed..I am just about done with my book already! 

Peter is now working nights so we are also working on getting used to that and me putting the kids to bed alone each night.  Melody always says she missed Daddy but he cuddles and plays with the girls when he is here during the day.  He sits and reads to them and plays cames like Cootie with them as well.  It is really cute to see him laying on the floor with both girls laying on his back.  It is just never ending around here. 

Oh and my sister in-law had a beautiful baby girl last Thursday so I really need to get into the basement to go through the TONS of girls clothing I have saved!!  

I just wanted to update a bit and get going to finish up some bookmarks I am making to give out with my business card at a few vendor events. 

Have a lovely day, afternoon or evening where ever you are!

3 thoughts on “Where have I been??

  1. Amy says:

    Thanks for the update, Greta! Good to hear things are going well, even if life is crazy… 🙂

  2. patty says:

    Welcome back!!! Look forward to more photos of your beautiful children too!!!! Love, Grandma

  3. Julie says:

    I just wanted to say hi!!! It sounds like you’re on your toes all day long!! We’ve been super busy too. It was nice to see you again the other week. 🙂 Hope all is well,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

