Cookies

I have been busy working on making as many kids of cookies as I can to send to my soldier over in Iraq.  Yesterday I had to make a double batch of sugar cookies as my family would kill me if I didn’t make any for them too.  I ended up making 89 sugar cookies!  It went pretty quickly..9 minutes seems to go by very fast when you have a 3 1/2 year old helper in the kitchen with you.  I have my soldier’s batch all wrapped up in saran to hopefully protect them on their long trip and sitting in the counter.  Today I am hoping to get Chocolate Chip and Peanut Butter cookies made and then ship them all off tomorrow.  I will be making Chocolate Crinkle Cookies by the end of the week and mail them off as well. 

I didn’t get any pictures of the making of the cookies yesterday as I had planned but I will take some of them completed ones later and post them when I can. 

The complex is having people come today to replace the electrical panel so we will be without power for atleast 4 HOURS!  So not looking forward to this. 

 

One thought on “Cookies

  1. patty says:

    That soldier is very lucky to have you for his penpal!!!

    Cookies sound YUMMY!!! Have fun today!!!

    plm :):)

Leave a Reply

