Little Bow Zipper Wallet PDF Pattern – Testing by ME!

I had a great opportunity to be a pattern tester for Michael Ann over at MichaelAnnMade.com so I took her up on it and go the opportunity to sew up this cute little bow zipper wallet!  It truly took only about an hour to do and that is only because I was taking my time to make sure I followed each and every step to the letter.  I think next time it may only take me about 30 minutes to whip one together!  And there will be a next time…there will be plenty of these to go around!

I love how it came out!  I used some fabrics scraps so I didn’t even need to really cut any pieces off of the yardage I have laying around in my sewing area.  I just went to my scrap drawer and pulled out a few matching pieces and ta-da..here is a cute little wallet!  Mine came out at about 5 1/2 inches wide by 4 inches tall.  I even learned a few new things about sewing with zippers and putting together a cute zipper bag!  These types of bags always kind of scared me off because I always thought that I would totally screw them up because of the zipper.  Yes I have put in a few zippers in dresses for the girls but they still kind of scare me!

This is what the inside looks like!  I love it!  :)

And the backside too!

I learned how to shorten a zipper with this tutorial, which I have never had to do before.  Super simple to say the least!  Now I will always have the right size zipper on hand!

If you have any interest in purchasing this pattern from Michael Ann just follow this link to her Etsy store:

http://www.etsy.com/listing/95955568/little-bow-zipper-wallet-pdf-sewing

It is only $5.50 and that is SUCH a deal if you ask me!  I can make tons of these for gifts and for the girls and seriously it is paid for after making just the first one!

Head on over to Michael Ann’s Etsy store and check out the cute items she has for sale and this wonderful pattern!

Leave a Reply

