KCWC – Day 3

Today for the Kids Clothes Week Challenge I completed three items!  I am pretty proud of myself because I don’t think I have ever made so many things in one day..ever!  Well considering I have only really been sewing for under two years that says a lot for me.  LOL  I love how everything came out with the two fantastic tutorials that I used too!  I am so grateful for such wonderful people out there who create these tutorials for people like me to learn from and create wonderful clothing or household items for my family!  :)  I can never thank them enough!

Please head over to visit Jess at Craftiness Is Not Optional and Jen at iCandy Handmade!

The first two shirts are reglan tees made using this tutorial here at Craftiness Is Not Optional.  It went together super quickly and I know I will be making tons of these shirts for the girls and maybe even Zachary.  (Just not with the heart fabric for him..lol!) Unfortunately I had to take pictures tonight in horrible lighting with the flash and just on hanging on a hanger but you get the idea.  Once the girls try them on I will get much better pictures to share.  This one was made for Melody in mind.

 The next one was made for Kylie.  I love them both.  <3

This nightgown I made using the tutorial here on iCandy Handmade.

I have had this fabric in my stash for awhile and figured it would look so cute as a nightgown.  So glad I decided to use it because it is so cute and I know the girls are going to fight over it!  :)  Thank goodness I am making another one tomorrow so they can just take turns wearing them.  (They are so close in size now that they can share things like this without any problems.)

So that is what I have accomplished today for the Kids Clothes Week Challenge.  Three days down and five more to go.  I can’t wait to see what I whip together for the kids tomorrow!

One thought on “KCWC – Day 3

  1. Jen says:

    Looks awesome! So glad the tutorial worked out for you!

Leave a Reply

