May 13 – May 27, 2011

I got around to planting my veggies early this year (May 13, 2011) to give them a head start.  I planted four tomato plants and two red bell pepper plants.  A few herbs as well.  So far everything is growing like crazy!

May 17th – (This may be TMI for some)

I left the house at 6am to head to the hospital to get ready for surgery.  This was scheduled surgery to help fix a few problems I have had every since Kylie was born almost five years ago.  I had a hysterectomy and they removed my uterus and cervix.  I kept my ovaries so I don’t have to go through menopause early!  I was in severe pain for a few days but I was home by May 19th.  I rested a lot the first few days and then have felt better and better each and every day.

May 21st we had some severe rain and it always floods in our back “yard” area.  Always such craziness around here and I hate it when it rains!  (It usually means our basement floods too!)

On May 24th we had a visitor that has been around for the past few years.  This year momma bear brought along two new cubs!  They were about the size of my cat!  So cute!  I know it is the same momma bear because of the ear tags she is wearing.  She likes to come and dig in the dumpster for food.  This time around in opening the sliding door she just pulled it completely off!

I also took a picture of the sun shining through the front window this afternoon..I love the look of it!

May 25 – 26th I had just planted some purple iris’ and they were in bloom!  I love them!  Melody lost yet another tooth!  Her bottom left lateral incisor!  So now she has three teeth missing and it is so cute to see her smile!  :)  We had some visitors to the bird feeders this time actual birds!  It was a very cloudy day and it is rather dark in the back when it is like that outside so the pictures are a bit dark but you I love how they came out.

May 27th I packed up all kinds of paint products and brought the girls outside in the shade and let them paint rocks, paper and we even did some spin art!  :)  They had a blast, made a mess on their clothing even with the aprons and we now have a ton of art creations to look at from all of that fun!

 

Leave a Reply

