May 2 – 9, 2011

May 2, 2011 I went to my in-laws to get some beautiful pictures of the blooming magnolia tree!  I think it is so pretty every year but usually miss it because they bloom and fall off so fast usually with some nasty rain storm that rolls through!  This year I caught it on a good day.  I was also lucky enough to find a robin’s nest with 2 eggs in it!  The next day she laid another one too!  We never did see the chicks and the nest disappeared but I am grateful the girls were able to see the beautiful eggs even for a minute.

May 5th turned out to be an exciting day too!  We had a little red squirrel who kept climbing up into my window bird feeders and eating the seeds!

Melody also lost her fourth tooth that day too!  So now she has a big toothless grin!  :)

On May 8th we had a little visit by one of our neighbor hood bears!!  I only got a few pictures but I was lucky to see it at all!

May 8th – 9th I sewed up a cute bonnet for a little girl in Simsbury who’s mother posted that she was looking for one for a school event.  I offered to make her one if she wasn’t able to find one and she took me up on it. I think it came out really cute and it actually sewed up rather quickly!

Leave a Reply

